About Us

Working with you throughout the year, not once a year.

Read's Accounting provides quality service for our clients, whether big or small.  Our firm takes prides in the ongoing communication with our clients. We will minimize the surprise at year-end and tax time.

Our Story

Read's Accounting is a locally owned and operated firm since 1946.  Terrance & Dorothy Read, the founding family of Read's Accounting practiced for over 40 years.  Brad Read joined the practice at this time after completing his accounting training and experience to carry on the family practice.  Karen Ferrill (Scaletta) began working for the Read's in 1987 and returned to the firm in 2005 and purchased the practice January 2014.

Karen's passion is working with small business.  Assisting her client's to obtain their goals, achieve maximum profits and provide planning services. Being a small business in today's world, is certainly a challenge, and having the right professional leadership can make the difference between success and failure. Our firm offers a team of 17 professionals able to assist you in all business related areas.

We believe in the value of relationships. We view every client relationship like a partnership, and truly believe that our success is a result of your success.

We are committed to providing close, personal attention to our clients. We take pride in giving you the assurance that the assistance you receive comes from years of advanced training and technical experience. Our continual investment of time and resources in professional continuing education, state-of-the-art computer technology and extensive business relationships is indicative of our commitment to excellence.

Meet Our Team

We’re a caring and conscientious group of people who are pleasant and professional.  We’re focused on our clients themselves, as well as meeting their needs.

Karen Ferrill

President
Professional Accountant
613-392-4372

karenf@readsaccounting.ca

Member of The Association of Professional Accountants and Tax Consultants of Canada

Member of the E-file Association of Canada

John Goodfellow

Payroll Manager
613-392-4372

johng@readsaccounting.ca

Cindy Mosco

Accounting Manager
613-392-4372

cindym@readsaccounting.ca

Kelly Felwick

Office Manager

Accounting & Bookkeeping Services
613-392-4372

kellyf@readsaccounting.ca

Brad Read

Retired -
(Former President)
Professional Accountant
Advanced Tax Preparer
(Seasonal)

bradr@readsaccounting.ca

Anna Mically

CFE (Retired)
Corporate Services
613-392-4372

annam@readsaccounting.ca

Member of The Canadian Institute of Certified Professional Accountants

Lee Hamilton

Corporate Services
613-392-4372

leeh@readsaccounting.ca

Linda Jeffery

CPA, CGA
Corporate Services
613-392-4372

lindaj@readsaccounting.ca

Member of The Canadian Institute of Certified Professional Accountants

Mary Beth Stott

Accounting & Bookkeeping Services
613-392-4372

marybeths@readsaccounting.ca

Karen McQuilter

Accounting & Bookkeeping Services
613-392-4372

karenm@readsaccounting.ca

Paula Duffill

 

Accounting & Bookkeeping Services
613-392-4372

paulad@readsaccounting.ca

Melanee Ereddia

Admin & Bookkeeping Services
613-392-4372

melaneem@readsaccounting.ca

Cheryl Cooney

Admin & Bookkeeping Services
613-392-4372

cherylc@readsaccounting.ca

Olga Usenko

Personal Tax & Payroll Services
613-392-4372

olgau@readsaccounting.ca

Learn More...

We're available to answer your questions and to explain how Read's Accounting can assist you or your business. Call today!