About Us

Our Approach

Working with you throughout the year, not once a year.

Read's Accounting provides quality service for our clients, whether big or small.  Our firm takes prides in the ongoing communication with our clients. We will minimize the surprise at year-end and tax time.

Our Story

Our Story

Read's Accounting is a locally owned and operated firm since 1946.  Terrance & Dorothy Read, the founding family of Read's Accounting practiced for over 40 years.  Brad Read joined the practice at this time after completing his accounting training and experience to carry on the family practice.  Karen Ferrill (Scaletta) began working for the Read's in 1987 and returned to the firm in 2005 and purchased the practice January 2014.

Karen's passion is working with small business.  Assisting her client's to obtain their goals, achieve maximum profits and provide planning services. Being a small business in today's world, is certainly a challenge, and having the right professional leadership can make the difference between success and failure. Our firm offers a team of 17 professionals able to assist you in all business related areas.

We believe in the value of relationships. We view every client relationship like a partnership, and truly believe that our success is a result of your success.

We are committed to providing close, personal attention to our clients. We take pride in giving you the assurance that the assistance you receive comes from years of advanced training and technical experience. Our continual investment of time and resources in professional continuing education, state-of-the-art computer technology and extensive business relationships is indicative of our commitment to excellence.

Meet Our Team

We’re a caring and conscientious group of people who are pleasant and professional.  We’re focused on our clients themselves, as well as meeting their needs.

Karen Ferrill

President
Professional Accountant
613-392-4372

karenf@readsaccounting.ca

Member of The Association of Professional Accountants and Tax Consultants of Canada

Member of the E-file Association of Canada

John Goodfellow

Accounting Operations Manager
613-392-4372

johng@readsaccounting.ca

Melanee Ereddia

Accounting & Bookkeeping Services
613-392-4372

melaneem@readsaccounting.ca

Paula Duffill

 

Accounting & Bookkeeping Services
613-392-4372

paulad@readsaccounting.ca

Linda Jeffery

CPA, CGA
Corporate Services
613-392-4372

lindaj@readsaccounting.ca

Member of The Canadian Institute of Certified Professional Accountants

Cindy Mosco

 
Corporate & Estate Services
613-392-4372

cindym@readsaccounting.ca

Sydney Zevenbergen

Corporate Services
613-392-4372

sydneyz@readsaccounting.ca

Tina Fleming

 
Admin & Bookkeeping Services
613-392-4372

tinaf@readsaccounting.ca

Jill Thompson

Admin & Bookkeeping Services
613-392-4372

jillt@readsaccounting.ca

Courtney Colling

Admin & Bookkeeping Services
613-392-4372

courtneyc@readsaccounting.ca

Olga Usenko

Personal Tax & Payroll Services
613-392-4372

olgau@readsaccounting.ca

Brad Read

Estate & Personal Taxes
(Seasonal)
613-392-4372

bradr@readsaccounting.ca

Alicia Parrinder

Payroll Administrator
613-392-4372

aliciap@readsaccounting.ca

Learn More...

We're available to answer your questions and to explain how Read's Accounting can assist you or your business. Call today!