About Us

Working with you throughout the year, not once a year.

Read's Accounting provides quality service for our clients, whether big or small.  Our firm takes prides in the ongoing communication with our clients. We will minimize the surprise at year-end and tax time.

Our Story

Read's Accounting is a locally owned and operated firm since 1946.  Terrance & Dorothy Read, the founding family of Read's Accounting practiced for over 40 years.  Brad Read joined the practice at this time after completing his accounting training and experience to carry on the family practice.  Karen Ferrill (Scaletta) began working for the Read's in 1987 and returned to the firm in 2005.

Karen's passion is working with small business.  Assisting her client's to obtain their goals, achieve maximum profits and provide planning services. Being a small business in today's world, is certainly a challenge, and having the right professional leadership can make the difference between success and failure. Our firm offers a team of 10 professionals able to assist you in all business related areas.

We believe in the value of relationships. We view every client relationship like a partnership, and truly believe that our success is a result of your success.

We are committed to providing close, personal attention to our clients. We take pride in giving you the assurance that the assistance you receive comes from years of advanced training and technical experience. Our continual investment of time and resources in professional continuing education, state-of-the-art computer technology and extensive business relationships is indicative of our commitment to excellence.

Meet Our Team

We’re a caring and conscientious group of people who are pleasant and professional.  We’re focused on our clients themselves, as well as meeting their needs.

Karen

Karen Ferrill

Member of The Canadian Institute of Certified Professional Accountants

Member of The Association of Professional Accountants and Tax Consultants of Canada

Member of the E-file Association of Canada

Cindy

Cindy Mosco

Accounting Manager

cindym@readsaccounting.ca

 

 

Brad

Brad Read

Trust & Tax Manager, PA

bradr@readsaccounting.ca

Member of The Canadian Institute of Certified Professional Accountants

Member of The Association of Professional Accountants and Tax Consultants of Canada

Member of the E-file Association of Canada

Anna

Anna Mically

Staff Accountant
Corporate

annam@readsaccounting.ca
Karen M

Karen McQuilter

Senior Bookkeeper

karenm@readsaccounting.ca
John

John Goodfellow

Senior Bookkeeper

johng@readsaccounting.ca
Paula

Paula Duffill

Staff Bookkeeper

paulad@readsaccounting.ca
Kelly

Kelly Felwick

Staff Bookkeeper

kellyf@readsaccounting.ca
Jo

Joanne Hum

Payroll Administrator

joanneh@readsaccounting.ca
Mel

Melanee McBeth

Administrative Assistant

melaneem@readsaccounting.ca
janet

Janet Aasen

Administrative Assistant

janeta@readsaccounting.ca
Casey

Casey Hadlington

Administrative Assistant

caseyh@readsaccounting.ca

Learn More...

We're available to answer your questions and to explain how Read's Accounting can assist you or your business. Call today!